Autumn is Here

I guess it’s officially Autumn in this part of the world, we just stepped into Daylight Savings time the existence of something that I’ve never understood. I guess it’s convenient for us but I’ve read that it really screws with animals. Thankfully I didn’t have to work today because it never fails, whenever the time changes I always arrive at work at the wrong time.

Autumn in Nova Scotia means pumpkin flavored everything, corn mazes, wonderful seasonal produce like apples which Nova Scotia is famous for and soon lobster will be in season. Autumn in Nova Scotia also means that pumpkin people pop up all over Kentville and I’m proud to say that those awesome creations are the brain child of my uncle Gerry.

IMG_1518
Hay bail Minions!
IMG_1519
Hooray!
IMG_1520
Awesome!

 

IMG_1521
Storm Trooper

 

IMG_1523
Doc is my Favorite

 

IMG_1526
Faster than a Speeding Bullet

 

IMG_1529
Wax on, wax off

 

Leave a comment